Our actions

Development and International cooperation

EU Aid Volunteers – Volunteering for Humanity – VfH

Theme : EU Aid Volunteers Deployment Project

Program : EU Aid Volunteers

The overarching objective of this project is to strengthen the capacity of consortium NGOs to participate in the EUAV  initiative.  This will allow consortium NGOs to apply with joint projects to calls for proposals; select and provide candidate volunteers with apprenticeship postings, deploy and manage EU Aid Volunteers in vulnerable, fragile or disaster affected regions and forgotten crises. As a result, consortium NGOs will be able to provide professional support to NGOs and people in need through the participation of well-prepared volunteers, outline importance of professionalism in humanitarian field and deployment, needs assessment and inclusive partnerships framework with partner countries in accordance with the EUAV initiative.

Objective 1: Increased capacity within consortium NGOs for humanitarian action

This objective aims to build capacity in member and peer organizations to reinforce knowledge of disaster preparedness and disaster risk reduction, contribute towards strengthening resilience and capacity to cope with humanitarian challenges in regions in need. The guiding rationale is to link up the development capacities, which has hitherto been the primary remit of consortium NGOs to date, with humanitarian work. The objective aligns with the programme call’s objective of building capacity for resilience and objective of linking relief, rehabilitation and development. By building capacity in these areas the consortium will be able to engage with ECHOs actions related to Improving Aid Effectiveness, Education in Emergencies, and Resilience.

Objective 2: Consortium NGOs become certified as sending organizations

This objective will aim to strengthen the consortium NGOs that do not already have certification to develop the capacity to obtain it.

Objective 3: Increased collaboration between humanitarian volunteering organisations

This objective will build and streamline NGO consortium learning, communication and dissemination through the development of an international network for humanitarian volunteering, assisting NGOs  to improve volunteering standards to meet (EU) No 1398/20, need assessment and partnership.

Nos actions

Développement et coopération internationale

EU Aid Volunteers – Volunteering for Humanity – VfH

Thématique : Projet de déploiement EU Aid Volunteers

Programme : EU Aid Volunteers

L’objectif principal de ce projet est de renforcer la capacité des ONG du consortium à participer à l’initiative EUAV. Cela permettra aux ONG du consortium de postuler avec des projets communs aux appels à propositions; sélectionner et fournir aux candidats volontaires des offres d’apprentissage, déployer et gérer des volontaires de l’aide de l’UE dans les régions vulnérables, fragiles ou touchées par des catastrophes et des crises oubliées. En conséquence, les ONG du consortium seront en mesure de, fournir un soutien professionnel aux ONG et aux personnes dans le besoin grâce à la participation de volontaires bien préparé.e.s, souligner l’importance du professionnalisme dans le domaine humanitaire et le déploiement, l’évaluation des besoins et le cadre de partenariats inclusifs avec les pays partenaires conformément à l’initiative EUAV.

Objectif 1: Renforcement des capacités des ONG du consortium pour l’action humanitaire

Cet objectif vise à établir les capacités des organisations membres et pairs pour renforcer les connaissances sur la préparation aux catastrophes et la réduction des risques de catastrophe, contribuer au renforcement de la résilience et de la capacité à faire face aux défis humanitaires dans les régions dans le besoin. La logique est de relier les capacités de développement, qui étaient jusqu’à présent la principale mission des ONG du consortium à ce jour, au travail humanitaire. Cet objectif est conforme à l’objectif de l’appel à programmes de renforcement des capacités de résilience et à l’articulation des secours, de la réhabilitation et du développement. En renforçant les capacités dans ces domaines, le consortium pourra s’engager avec les actions d’ECHO liées à l’amélioration de l’efficacité de l’aide, de l’éducation dans les situations d’urgence et de la résilience.

Objectif 2: Les ONG du consortium sont certifiées comme organisations d’envoi

Cet objectif visera à renforcer les ONG du consortium qui ne disposent pas déjà d’une certification pour développer la capacité à l’obtenir.

Objectif 3: Collaboration accrue entre les organisations de volontariat humanitaire

Cet objectif permettra de construire et de rationaliser l’apprentissage, la communication et la diffusion d’un consortium d’ONG grâce au développement d’un réseau international de volontariat humanitaire, en aidant les ONG à améliorer les normes de volontariat afin de respecter (UE) no 1398/20, l’évaluation des besoins et le partenariat.