PHASE Training 2017 in Kenya

For the needs of the EU Aid Volunteers capacity building project PHASE, ADICE keeps leading its training activities with its two european partners ASPEm and MONDO.

Between 9th and 15th of january 2017, a new PHASE training occured in Kakamega, Kenya, aiming at developing our partners’ competencies in such domains as security, needs analysis, logistics and volunteering management in a context of humanitarian aid.

During this week, organizers also discovered the ongoing projects held by the kenyan partner WEFOCO and organized a meeting with beneficiaries and community leaders on the topics of the project.

Our partners KoCDA from Ghana, UPA from Uganda and Wefoco from Kenya showed a real interest in the content of this training, which will allow them to strenghten their humanitarian volunteers managering tools.

 

After this training, the partners will work separately for several months to finalize these tools and to get the certification for their organization as welcoming structure in the project EU Aid Volunteers, and therefore participate to a possible volunteers’ deployment.

In this video, african partners organizations’ leaders attest on their motivation and implication in the project PHASE:

 

 

Partagez !

Formation PHASE 2017 au Kenya

Dans le cadre du projet de renforcement des Capacités EU Aid Volunteers PHASE, l’ADICE a poursuivi ses activités de formation avec ses deux partenaires européens ASPEm et MONDO.

Du 9 au 15 janvier 2017, une nouvelle formation PHASE visant à développer les compétences de nos partenaires dans les thématiques de sécurité, identification des besoins, logistique et gestion du volontariat dans des contextes d’aide humanitaire a eu lieu à Kakamega au Kenya.

Durant cette semaine, les organisations ont également pu découvrir les projets mis en place par le partenaire Kenyan (WEFOCO) et organiser une réunion de travail avec des bénéficiaires et des leaders communautaires sur les thématiques de la sécurité et de l’identification des besoins.

Nos partenaires KoCDA du Ghana, UPA de l’Ouganda et WEFOCO du Kenya ont fait part d’un grand intérêt pour le contenu de cette formation qui va leur permettre de consolider leurs outils de gestion des volontaires humanitaire.

 

Suite à cette formation, les différents partenaires vont travailler durant plusieurs mois pour finaliser ces outils afin de pouvoir certifier leur organisation en tant qu’organismes d’accueil dans le cadre du programme EU Aid Volunteers et ainsi participer à un éventuel projet de déploiement.

Durant cette formation les représentants de chaque organisation partenaire d’Afrique ont eu l’opportunité de témoigner sur leurs motivations et leur implication dans ce projet PHASE:

 

Partagez !